Skip to content

Followng Your Gut Instinct

January 13, 2012

job searching
Yahoooooooo! I am like doing my happy dance as I write this post. Today I went on a walk to the book store and on my way I seen a sign that said now hiring in three locations. All three locations are right in my area. I told myself why not take down the information and email them my resume as requested. As soon as I got settle in at home I email them and this morning they email me back for an interview for next week!

I was a little shock and very happy. Why a little shock is because I had a funny feeling I would get the job but can’t work when they would like me to. A bit of the puzzle is that I have a operation in a couple of weeks to remove a tumor. A tumor that will keep me in the hospital for a giving week or so and will make me not mobile for a few more weeks. I am sure your thinking “why in the heck did you sent your resume to the company?” Great question. I live in Germany and most places do not contact a person to start working right away. At least that is what I have heard from many of my German friends. For the company to have contact me right away must like my resume and really need help.

I called my husband in Japan out of excitement to let him know I wrote a German letter and a German resume all by myself and it was good enough and landed me an interview. I did not ask anyone, no one is hooking me up with a job, and I am not going the easy root of finding an English speaking job..not like it is anything wrong with it. My husband said congrats and don’t worry. In Germany if I tell them the dates upfront I can not work they won’t hold it against me during the interview. So I guess I will see next week if they give me the job or keep me in mind for the next time they need help again. Wish me luck!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2012 8:39 pm

    Hoping you get the job! Please keep me in the loop about your surgery (privately if you want) I will pray for you.
    Here in the U.S. most would just keep looking for someone who could work, unless they really like you and really want you. So go impress them and get that job! 🙂

    • January 14, 2012 5:22 am

      I will email you the details if not today definitively on Monday morning:) Hubby is coming home from Japan and I am making a timely dinner and bagels for the morning..plus in the tv room looked like I had a party and i did not, lol.

      I hope they are impress enough to hired me after the surgery and keep me in mind. I think I might be out for a good 3 weeks. I am so tired being home and just working on small projects and short term jobs. I definitively will write a blow post of how the interview went! My dear friend I hope all is well for you and enjoy your weekend!

  2. January 15, 2012 11:54 am

    Good Luck with the jobs!

Leave a Reply

