Skip to content

I Got the Job

January 17, 2012

I got it! I got it! I got the job and it starts end of Feb. I explained that I have an operation coming up and I will need a few weeks to heal up. He said no problem I can start Feb 24. I have to work 3 days for free almost like a probation period. I told him no problem. I am so sike this was my first interview and will be my first job in Germany. My pay is only 400E a month but I am happy with it. It is not in my field of expertise but it will help me learn the language quicker since I will have more people to talk with and help out with some of the bills around the house. I almost feel like my whole self again. I am going to help contributing instead of minusing. Happy dance happy dance!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2012 7:54 pm

    Congratulations on the job! What is it you will be doing?

  2. January 25, 2012 11:44 am

    Congrats on the job too! I can appreciate your excitement! So you are living in Germany? It seems a very ambitious way to learn the language by hopping in as a server and hostess. Good luck!

    • January 27, 2012 2:56 am

      Thank you, I hope they are still interested in me come March. My operation scheduling has change to end of Feb due to taking higher problematic people with more serious case (special hospital). I email the manager and explained to him he emailed me back to me know no problem just let him know for sure when is my operation and than we can later talk about working. So I am crossing my finger all go well. I have plan for my first check already, lol.

      • January 27, 2012 10:01 am

        I’m sorry, what operation? I was not aware of anything…Are you going to be OK? I’m looking forward to those food blogs! I luv to eat!

  3. January 29, 2012 11:09 pm

    HI Our Life in 3D, I be find it is just a operation to remove a tumor. The area where it is located is not too difficult. This is one reason why they move my schedule up to Feb, plus the pain from it is mild. I am not in high risk at this stage. I be okay, thanks for asking though.
    P.S. I love to eat too:)))

Leave a Reply

