Skip to content

Not Being Afraid to Eat

March 2, 2012

Today was truly a test for me. This morning I met up with a group of friends for breakfast. A typical German breakfast has lot of breads, meats, cheeses, a plate of vegetable and fruits. I mention to everyone that I am on a diet and has lost 29lbs so far since January. I can only eat certain amount of food and need to watch my intake since later hubby and I have plans to go out with friends to a Mexican restaurant.

I was amaze of how much I ate and felt so full and actually proud of myself. For breakfast I had Camille Tea just one cup without sugar, a boil egg minus the yolk, 3 strawberries, one pickle, 5 cherry tomatoes, half of a red bell pepper, a couple glass of water, and a long sesame seed roll. The bread is the down fall of the calorie intake and really was not needed but I surely did enjoy it. I cut the bread roll into thee sections going the long way. So as we eat and talk I can take my time slowly enjoying the bread. Normally at our breakfast meet up. I would eat a few rolls cover with meat, cheese, and jam and my favorite which is a pretzel. Today I had self control and told myself that I can only consume a set calories if I want to enjoy dinner later. I can forget about lunch because breakfast had rolled over to lunch.

So what I am stating is if you have a set calorie before going out and everyone around you knows. You will not fail on your diet or over eat. Your conscious should start kicking in as soon as you sit down.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2012 5:26 pm

    My conscience tells me I better eat it all and enjoy! 🙂 Bad conscience bad!! It just laughs at me! 🙂 Then tells me to go back for more.

    • March 5, 2012 6:26 am

      Oh my goodness, just horrible in a joking way, LOL. Yeah that was so much conscious for many years. Mines still tells me though to finish my plate, lol. I will never be a person that leave my plate with a memories beside crumbs, lol

  2. March 3, 2012 4:38 am

    Great idea! I hope you enjoyed ALL your meals out. FYI ~ I love Mexican

    • March 5, 2012 6:29 am

      Thanks, I think I will. On the weekend we went out for breakfast and lunch and I was pretty good. My hubby was surprise because lunch time was at a buffet place and all you can eat as always been my downfall. However, this time it was not. I loaded my plate with salad, seafood and turkey….I love Mexican too but can do with the nacho and bread. They get me full too easily, lol

Leave a Reply

